Amaravathi, May 19:

After concentrating on administration for three years, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu is now focus on party strengthening and filling up of nominated posts. Already he sent feelers among the party leaders that those who strive for the party will get the posts.

Naidu’s refusal to give key posts to people’s representatives has raised hopes in the new entrants. The main competition is for TTD and RDC posts.

According to sources, Chandrababu focus to fill up the nominated posts by June 8. Party MPs Murali Mohan, Rayapati Sambasiva Rao and others have tried hard to TTD chairman post. But Chandrababu clearly stated that one post to one person only.

Nominated Posts

With even the Centre suggesting a few names for TTD Board members posts, the demand for the same has multiplied. Former MLA of Nellore Beeda Mastan Rao and former IAS officer Lakshminarayana are in the race for TTD chairman post.

Coming to TTD Board member posts, Naidu has several biodatas before him. Former minister JR Pushpa Raj of Guntur is vying for RTC chairman post. It was said that Chandrababu promised nominated post to Pushpa Raj earlier. Chandu Sambasiva Rao of Guntur district is trying for any nominated post. Kotamreddy Srinivasulu Reddy and Dr Sivaprasad are trying to get Nellore Urban Development Authority chairman post.

The names of Maddipatla Suryaprakash, Gottipati Ramakrishna Prasad, Ramgopal Reddy and Dasari Raja Master, who has conducted training classes in four regions for 15 months, are making rounds for nominated posts.

 View More:

TDP Leaders Waiting for Nominated Posts