Vijayawada, November 7

Both YSR Congress and its Gudiwada MLA Kodali Nani received a major shock as Gudiwada Municipal Chairman Yalawarthy Srinivas Rao and nine councilors joined the ruling Telugu Desam Party.

The leaders joined the TDP in the presence of AP Chief Minister and TDP chief N Chandrababu Naidu at Amaravathi.

Srinivas Rao is a close aide of MLA Kodali Nani. The civic Chairman said that he left the YSRCP, unable to bear the indecent language.


Terming the joining of 10 YSRCP leaders into TDP as a good omen, Minister Devineni Uma said several more are ready to join the ruling TDP.

The local leaders felt it would be like a big jolt to Nani as his reportedly right hand Srinivas Rao left him. The local TDP are happy that Gudiwada municipal council also will join their kitty.

At present there are 21 YSRCP and 15 TDP members in Gudiwada municipal corporation. The YSRCP number fell to 20 after the death of its councilor Ganapathi Lakshman Rao recently.

Due to the recent defection, the TDP councilors number rose to 25.

View More:

Verbal war between TDP and YSRCP