Hyderabad, November 29

The Centre’s demonetization announcement to put a check to black money has created untold problems to the common people which are continuing even 20 days after the move. But the Centre is firm on its decision and trying to enlighten the people about the decision. Meanwhile, to solve the present problems faced by the public, Prime Minister Narendra Modi decided to constitute a sub-committee of Chief Ministers of five states. Of the 29 Chief Ministers in the country, more than 20 CMs are welcoming Modi’s decision. After doing homework, Modi finalized the CMs of the committee and felt AP CM Chandrababu Naidu should lead the committee.

chandrababu naidu

Following Modi’s direction, Central Finance Minister Arun Jaitley requested Chandrababu Naidu to head the sub-committee. Chandrababu Naidu negated the proposal at first but later okayed it after Jaitley explained about the severity of the situation.

Chief Ministers Sivaraj Singh Chauhan (Madhya Pradesh), Nitish Kumar (Bihar), Narayana Swamy (Puducherry) and Manik Sirkar (Tripura) will be the other members. The five-member committee will study the public problems due to demonetization of Rs. 500 and Rs. 1,000 currency notes and would make suggestions to the Centre.

View More:

Public Praise Modi’s Decision to Ban Rs. 500 and Rs. 1000 Notes